View Single Post
Old 11-13-2008, 11:09 AM   #5
Senior Veteran
(female)

mkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB User
Re: Hi newbie here with questions :)

Cammie96,
Welcome to our thyroid dysfunctional family!

I am a 33 year old mother of three.
I am 33 too! I have only been able to have one successful pregnancy.

I could eat anything and never gain weight lol... Me too! My pregnancy was my trigger too! VERY COMMON!
Then when i got pregnant with my oldest 13 years ago I weighed 110 lbs. I gained 60 lbs with her even though i was throwing up 24/7. I had morning noon and night sickness too! This is getting a bit freaky.
I had her full term and she was healthy I recieved a depo shot for birth control after and had a reaction and bled for 10 months straight!!! My son was born 35 weeks 10 pounds very healthy. I breastfed for 10 months and then tried to go back on the pill. Initially I didn't have a period for a LONG while. I had to jump start mine. I was warned off the Depo shot by my OB SIL. I was guided to Yasmin.
I thought that was odd. So after that she turned two and I dropped the weight i was down to 104 lbs and i had anxiety, shakes, could not sleep, etc. That happened off and on for years just thought it was anxiety lol...
These are early hyperthyroid signs and could signify Hashimoto's in its early stages. Have you had your antibody levels tested?
Then had my second child gained 50lbs and she was born healthy as well. I never dropped all the baby wieght. When she was around three i started getting bad anxiety, chest pains, could not sleep and racing heart.
This can be Hashimoto's and some other endocrine side order issues. in particular adrenal issues. I need to see your actual testing levels and ranges.