View Single Post
Old 05-13-2010, 07:59 AM   #3
(female)

DesertMeow HB User
Re: Pretty sure I am dying, but hope not. No Health Insurance or money. Any advice?

Hello, I am not a doctor, just a layperson who will tell you my thoughts.

The chest pains and difficulty breathing during and after smoking: maybe you're damaging your lungs with all this smoking.

You say you think you have developed a sunken chest and it "appears to be widening in depth and circumference." Maybe it appears more sunken due to weight loss due to your lifestyle. It's also possible you are starting to obsessively examine your body and see things getting worse that aren't really getting worse.

Pain in your neck and chest, numbness of jaw and teeth, sinus problems: all sound like symptoms of smoking and stress. (Stress makes you tense, causing neck and jaw pain and stress and smoking decrease your immune system.)

Rash on upper chest and shoulders: stress can cause this, exposure to drugs/toxins, or a virus?

"I have constant gas issues.....My feces often has red trails in it, which I hope are not blood?!?" My guess is hemmorhoids due to poor nutrition, not enough water, lack of sleep (which can cause IBS/constipation.) If you think you have blood in your feces, you should go to a doctor, though.

"little dark red spots on my skin in random places" Are they cherry angiomas, a normal thing that starts to appear in one's 20's and 30's?

"In my right arm I developed something of a scab" Maybe a cut you didn't remember getting or a bacterial skin infection, but if it's healing and getting better (not ***** or dark pink or hot like an active infection), then keep an eye on it. If it isn't healing or starts to hurt, then see a doctor.

"When it comes to my body I look much skinnier (besides my bloated belly). ...It appears what little muscles I had in my arms have completely went away. " Drug use will do that to you.