View Single Post
Old 09-22-2011, 09:19 AM   #4
Veteran
(male)

RisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB UserRisingParrot HB User
Re: Just becoming too much

I do work in an office...I'm an admin assist for the owners of a software company in a city on the outskirts of Phoenix. I'm lucky that my job does have a lot of times when I'm sitting down(even though long periods of that is BAD for my legs) but will add since I have PN typing can be a pain since my hands are so bad...but I work through it and the owners all know my condition so they don't usually ask me to do more they I can ie w/my crappy balance I don't get stuck moving/carrying things.

I haven't looked into SS Disability yet...many have suggested it though.

I currently take 3600mg of Neurontin for my PN and 2 Pramipexole 0.25mg tabs for my RLS. I've never tried a pain Doctor...I HATE pills as it is and don't like taking what I do let alone more. I just saw my doctor on Monday and there is now talk of putting me on Cymbalta due to me not sleeping well and since I'm(and you)are taking max Neurontin they wanted to see if that would help..I'm not so sure I want to bother w/it.

I've tried Lyrica about 1 1/2 months ago to see if it helped me more then the Neurontin...and hated it...just made me more numb then I am now...so went back to Neurontin..but never hurts to try to get relief.