View Single Post
Old 05-26-2012, 09:38 PM   #4
(female)

Succinite HB UserSuccinite HB User
Re: Peroneal Tendon Subluxation ?

Thanks for the replies ladies. I go back to see the PA on Tuesday, along with the PT, so hoping to bring this up then. I'm just a newbie at medical terminology, because I'm taking transcription editing courses, and subluxing peroneal tendons was a new one for me Actually, all of this has sparked an interest, and now I may pursue orthopedics transcription. Glad your doctor was able to tell that's what was going on with you. In the last couple of weeks, the tendons have not really bothered me, but my ankle feels very stiff when trying to dorsiflex or invert my foot, and it is very hard to tell visibly if the tendon is subluxing or not, because it is still swollen in the ankle and area of the lateral malleolus.