View Single Post
Old 10-07-2012, 06:09 AM   #3
KitsMn KitsMn is offline
Newbie
(female)
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6
KitsMn HB User
Re: Gluten-intolerance?

Gluten is in wheat, rye and barley. Oats doesn't have gluten but becomes cross-contaminated with wheat so you have to make sure the oats are labelled gluten-free.

My library has quite a few books on gluten (cookbooks as well). I'm reading one right now called The Gluten Connection. It connects a lot of autoimmune diseases with gluten not just hashi's.

I haven't gone completely gluten-free yet but I have cut way down. I have an enlarged thyroid where my neck swells up at times. I'm kind of experimenting with what causes it to swell. So far, it does seem to swell more when I eat more gluten.

 
Reply With Quote