View Single Post
Old 05-02-2004, 11:32 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Harry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB UserHarry HB User
Re: Magnesium as a Cure for Reflux

Terri,
I guess I'm the one that suggested Bluepumkin try magnesium to get rid of spasms. That was last July-- as he posted -- it helped him and he stuck around for awhile then stop answering requests.

I have been posting on Healthboards since October,1999. Many people come here looking for support, to shear, and for some advice. After they get it, many just quit posting. But,some of us just stick around to see if we can help others.

We are all not the same as you know and not all medication helps everybody the same. I use nutrition, homeopathic medicine, other alternatives even prayer and the laying on of hands as well as regular medicine to build health and have for many years.

I started reading my first book on nutrition about 1970 and found some things very logical and used my first Homeopathic remedy to help my wife with muscle spasms in her lower back in the early seventies. It worked so great that I got hooked on Homeopathy, as well as vitamins, minerals, supplements, chelation therapy, oxygen therapy, and others.

I don't think and neither do many Doctors think you are suppose to take PPI's for te rest of your life. Reducing the stomach acid for long periods may result in other problems and growth of bacteria. The long term may not be very good?? There is a site that addresses that problem posted by HRH in the Information Archives on this board that you may want to read it -- you now have to copy and paste the address on a search engine or copy it.