It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Abuse Support Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2011, 08:44 PM   #1
(female)

envygurl HB User
Please read this I am desperate for answers.

Hi,

I have never done one of these before but I feel like somebody on here could give me answers to some questions that I have. So here is my story.

I am a 20 year old college student, but ever since I was born my mom has been a pretty hardcore alcoholic, and by that I mean as far back as I can remember she would come home every night at about 6 at night and get drunk. I have multiple memories of these nights. From stories that my mom's mom (obviously my grandma) has told me my mom was very violent back then and has been during all these years.

One time in particular, when I was in about 8th grade, she got especially violent. t I had started to work on a scrapbook for her because my mom is very big into scrapbooking and I thought it would be a nice surprise. However, when my mom found out that I had already begun to work on this certain scrapbook she got REALLY upset. She began screaming at me and I can't remember what she said but I remember her actions clearly. She grabbed a pair of scissors and chased me through the house. She threatened to cut up one of my favorite dresses, and when I grabbed it (for whatever reason it was hanging in her closet) she tried to take it from me but when she couldn't she tried to grab my hair and threatened to cut it all off. Luckily I was able to grab a phone as I had ran to closet and dial my grandma who had heard all of this going on. Also thankfully my dad came home right as this was going on and I was able to run outside and jump in his car and hide from her. I remember sitting in the car for a good hour afraid to come into the house because I thought she would come after me again.