It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Abuse Support Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-27-2012, 09:40 AM   #1
(male)

Dvn HB User
Need some advice

To whomever this may concern,

This is my first time talking about this so this is a little difficult. I am a 22 year old male, I'm in college, and I have an amazing girlfiend who I have been dating for quite some time. When I was 7 years old I was molested by my older male cousin. This caused a lot of confusion in my life as im sure it would anyone. Whenever I went to middle school I was a little bit awkward in sports and as a result was bullied in school. Due to all of this by the time I was in high school I was a heavy drug user. Mainly cocaine, ecstasy, marijuana. Sadly because of my drug use, I ended up blacking out at a party and was raped by a much older male. I never pressed charges because I felt like my drug use allowed it to happen. After all this I developed bicurious thoughts and feelings for a short time and even experimented with a couple of guys. Although I quickly realized this was not the life I wanted and began dating women again with much success. While it seems like everything is perfectly fine on the outside, I still have problems feeling comfortable with my masculinity and have difficulty talking or even relating to other guys. I also have problems with reoccurring homosexual thoughts-primary due to things that have happened in the past. I know that I am not gay, I honestly don't even think that I am bisexual. I am finally sober, in college, and have an amazing relationship. I just need to know how to better deal with what has happened to me in the past, and find some way to move past it all. I know that my story is long, any advice would be appreciated. I just needed to get some advice and get this off my chest. Thank you.

The following user gives a hug of support to Dvn:
Phoenix (05-29-2012)