It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Abuse Support Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2012, 07:32 PM   #1
(female)

broken pieces HB User
Devastated verbal/emotional/abuse

I am not sure where to begin, I have been verbally, emotionally, and a few times physically abused by my husband. We have two beautiful sons that are now 16 &18 years old. My husband has always had a bad temper way before I ever met him. I always thought I could make him happy so that he would never take it out on me. What a fool I was. After almost 20 years married to him, I had him arrested in March for domestic abuse. I have been writing him letters for over 10 years about the way he was treating me. He always blocked his ears, and said "I treat you fine". He has hurt me deeply with his spiteful remarks, mean and cruel words, and has "accidentally" hurt me during arguments. I have tried to shield the children from all this, but he then started to do it to them. I can't count the times I have had to stand in front of the kids while his temper was raging. I never called 911 on him until March. I threat ed to many times. How I wish I had. I am currently in the middle of a very messy divorce. He has froze me of any money, thank God for my parents, the house and the car are only in his name, and now he is telling everyone that I am brainwashing the children about the abuse. The kids want nothing to do with their father. In the beginning I forced them to see him, but they were so upset so i stopped forcing them. He has verbally, emotionally and physically abused my children and he won't admit it. My 18 year old is going to court with me this Monday to talk to the judge. My 16 year old was hospitalized on July 4 for wanting to kill himself because his father won't admit the way he treated him. I am so emotionally distraught. I should have left him years ago, but I was so afraid, I was a stay at h