It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acid Reflux / GERD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2009, 11:46 PM   #1
(female)

tammykinz HB User
I am so fed up...

I really can't take this anymore. I am married with 2 young children, I have a good career as a nurse, I am studying in school as well to further my nursing studies. I can't take feeling sick all the time. It sucks the energy right out of me, I am tired all the time and I am not taking care of myself like I should. I am so frustrated. I have IBS which causing me lots of stress and anxiety. i am at the point where I don't even want to leave my house for too long. I let me groceries run dry to the point where we have toast for dinner sometimes because I am afraid of having pain and sickness when I go shopping. I dread going to work, I cry all the time. I recently have been getting this heartburn daily after a bout of bad ear infection where I was taking probably too much advil. Now I am on Nexium and no more heartburn but I have alot of abdominal bloating. I am lactose intolerant I figure because I quit milk a few weeks ago and noticed an improvment in my diarrheal symptoms. Feeling good about that...but then BAM the nexium is starting to upset my bowels again and I am having urgency and diarrhea. I am so friggen fed up. the doctor just put me on meds based on my symptoms. I am going back on thursday and I think I am going to demand scopes to be done. I can't live like this any more. i am so upset. My marriage is being ruined my life is being ruined.

Old 09-01-2009, 11:38 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

rush_rulz HB User
Re: I am so fed up...

Hi there,