It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acid Reflux / GERD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-25-2011, 07:24 AM   #1
(female)

newtothis5 HB User
Missing work....does anyone else?

I am new to this and am feeling guilty for sitting here at home. I was just diagnosed with irritable bowel, diverticulosis, GERD, and Barretts esophagus. Does anyone else have this cluster of GI problems and do you miss work?

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: newtothis5
MountainReader (05-25-2011), worrywartmom39 (05-26-2011)
Old 05-25-2011, 08:09 AM   #2
(female)

willow71 HB Userwillow71 HB Userwillow71 HB Userwillow71 HB User
Re: Missing work....does anyone else?

I have Reflux and am on meds. I have a bout of IBS once in awhile but nothing else to speak of. Reflux gets the better of me some days, but I plug along and suffer in silence..need to keep my job...

The Following User Says Thank You to willow71 For This Useful Post:
newtothis5 (05-25-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-25-2011, 09:03 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

solofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB User

Hi, Yes I Know how you feel. I have AR/GERD, HIATAL-HERNIA and DIVERTICULITIS, I'm sure all these things are connected. I don't work as I am now retired, but I do know one thing I could never go to work with these conditions. Half the time I would be in the Toilet and the other half, either in pain/nausea. Two years of this and it just goes on!
Don't get me wrong I'm a reasonably happy person and I don't let it interfere with my life (NO WAY..) I make the most of every day. Good Luck, Solofelix.

The Following User Says Thank You to solofelix For This Useful Post:
newtothis5 (05-25-2011)
Old 05-25-2011, 07:31 PM   #4
Facilitator
(female)