It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acid Reflux / GERD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2012, 08:58 AM   #1
(female)

lyndsayjade HB User
nodule at end of esaphogus

I'm new to this, but i need some help understanding what my doctor found during a recent endoscopy. First off I am 19 years old and was having upper right side pain with a little bit of heartburn here and there. well after having the endoscopy done the doctor came in with pictures and he said he found a nodule at the end of my esaphagus where it meets the stomach. but i dont know what a nodule is? he also found a decreased amount of ridges in my small intestine, looking at the pictures, i barely have any. is this something i should be concered about? he took the nodule out to run some tests on it, but i have to wait a week or 2 to find out the results. Can anyone help me?

thank you!

Old 07-03-2012, 05:47 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

Stretch1one HB UserStretch1one HB UserStretch1one HB UserStretch1one HB UserStretch1one HB UserStretch1one HB UserStretch1one HB User
Re: nodule at end of esaphogus

When I had my scope done I also had this and was told that it was a taking for a biopsy it's a growth of some kind did he mention any swelling of the esophogus or if you had signs of reflux? Don't worry to much its part of getting scoped.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-03-2012, 06:08 PM   #3
(female)

sealbeachluvr HB Usersealbeachluvr HB Usersealbeachluvr HB User

My mom instilled this in me
"The biggest things we worry about turn out to be nothing at all".
Don't be scared - beans keep us posted.

Old 07-04-2012, 05:15 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

janewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB User