It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Tips Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2006, 10:18 PM   #1
(female)

kathleen0604 HB User
Spiro - miracle for me!!

Newbie here....I have posted replies in several threads and thought I would start a new thread on Spironolactone. I have been taking this medication for 2 months and at times wanted to give up due to the headaches, many trips to the bathroom and still breaking out. I am glad I stuck with it because my skin is finally clear and glowing! You need to find a good doctor that will listen to you and not throw products at you for your acne. Hormonal acne really can not be treated by antibiotics or creams, you need to put the brakes on testosterone. I can recommed a good book The Hormonally Vulnerable Woman by Geoffrey Redmond. He has a chapter that is wonderful about homonal acne and Spiro. It may be worth looking into if you have battled acne and nothing has worked.

Last edited by kathleen0604; 05-17-2006 at 10:47 AM.

Old 07-21-2006, 11:01 PM   #2
(female)

meow_doldol HB User
Re: Spiro - miracle for me!!

I started taking Spiro 50mg twice a day a week and a half ago, and I have not seen any improvement, in fact, I am getting more cysts and my face is oiler, and my hair is getting rough. Did you experience worsening period during the first two months before it started to get better? Thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-22-2006, 12:24 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

mommaoftwinsplus1 HB Usermommaoftwinsplus1 HB User