It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2004, 09:40 PM   #1

blank HB User
taking lots of pills (vitamins & more) at once alright?

what the topic says.

i just took 12? at once...(lots of water too)

6 b5
2 ibufrofen
1 flaxseed
1 cal/mag/zinc
1 calcium
1 minocycline

is my liver/stomach gonna tweak out?

should i try to spread it out next time???
does it matter?

thanks.

Old 01-17-2004, 02:09 AM   #2
(male)

JD885 HB User
Re: taking lots of pills (vitamins & more) at once alright?

I'm no doctor, but I don't think it will be all that bad, considering daily vitamins like centrum and what not have those ingredients in them, except the ibprofuen and minocycline.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-17-2004, 08:50 AM   #3
Veteran
(male)

Vortex773310 HB User

well i take 4 250MG B5 pills a day, 2 in the morning, one in the afternoon, and one before i go to bed, totals to 1g a day, i don't think you should put the stress on your organs absorbing all those vitamins at once, so i tend to take it during the course of the day.

Old 01-17-2004, 09:40 AM   #4
Inactive

plymouth HB User
Thumbs down Re: taking lots of pills (vitamins & more) at once alright?

Never take minocyline with calcium because calcium binds with the minocylcine and decreases absorption of the minocycline. Take the calcium at a different time from the minocycline.

Old 01-17-2004, 10:24 AM   #5

blank HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by plymouth
Never take minocyline with calcium because calcium binds with the minocylcine and decreases absorption of the minocycline. Take the calcium at a different time from the minocycline.
thanks, that's good to know.

especially cause minocycline costs me $1 a capsule. ugh.

Old 01-17-2004, 10:27 AM   #6

Aurora M. HB User