It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2004, 08:53 AM   #1
Senior Veteran

littleone314 HB User
Question Facial Steamer..what should be my routine?

As I said before..I have mild to moderate cystic acne..I use Mint Julep facial mask but should I use the steamer first? And for how long? How many days a week?

Old 01-20-2004, 10:37 PM   #2
Senior Veteran

littleone314 HB User
Re: Facial Steamer..what should be my routine?

anyone???????

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-21-2004, 05:23 AM   #3
Veteran

Neca HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by littleone314
I use Mint Julep facial mask but should I use the steamer first? And for how long? How many days a week?
Hey Littleone, well I have no experience with MJ facial mask but I'm not sure why you would want to use BOTH a mask AND a steamer? Don't they both do the same thing? Aren't they supposed to draw out all the impurities within the skin? If you use both at the same time, you will probably dehydrate your skin. But I think steaming is actually quite important with regards to ones facial regime.

Just steam your face twice a week and use the MJ facial mask also twice a week but not on the same days you are using the steamer. Your skin NEEDS some of its own essential epidermis oils to clean itself and regenerate. Removing them all will not do yourself any good.

Old 01-21-2004, 07:01 AM   #4
Senior Veteran

lovely.lady HB User

Steaming your face doesn't necessarily "wash out" gunk in your pores as much as it just opens up your pores and softens the gunk inside (lovely, isn't it?) That being said, it's a good idea to steam and then mask- it just allows the mask to penetrate deeper and get a better deep down clean. Make sure you wash your face before you steam.

Old 01-22-2004, 07:00 AM   #5

mawals HB User