It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2004, 10:53 AM   #1

jadedjane HB User
To Prometheus

I am starting the diet you posted on today. I hope I have the strength and discipline to follow it: although, for the past two weeks I have been low-carbing it, but then breaking down. And when I have broke down, I have broken out! But I'm really going to try to stick with it this time.

I have some questions:

1. Where can I get food grade Bentonite clay, psyllium husks and plantago seeds? At a health food store? Will clearing out my intestines make me want to go to the washroom constantly? I'm concerned because I'm a full-time student and don't want to have to be running from the lecture hall to the bathroom!

2. How often do you need to do an intestinal cleanse?

3. Can I eat eggs?

4. You wrote "Avoid any and all nutrient absent or nutrient subtracting foods and items." What does that mean, exactly?

5. How long does it take to see results, assuming that I follow the diet verbatim?

6. I can't really afford organic meats. Does that pose a huge problem? The next best thing I can think of are "vegetable grain fed" meats, but that doesn't necessarily mean the animal wasn't pumped up with hormones. I went to a health food store the other day and organic chicken breast was at least twice the cost of regular store-bought chicken breast.

I am a 20-year-old female college student. I am genetically predisposed to acne (mom, dad and brother all had it to varying degrees: my mom and brother the worst). I also was on the birth control pill for a while. One brand of BCP caused me to break out horribly: that was last year. Now I have moderate acne around my chin and forehead and very little on cheeks/jawline.

I'm very convinced that acne can be regulated by an alteration of lifestyle ...or at least, that's what I hope!

Sponsors Lightbulb