It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2004, 09:32 AM   #1

tripple_l_2000 HB User
Proactiv

Hi, If any one has used Proactiv and would like to share their story with me .. I would appreciate it. Thanx... I'm thinking about using it... but I'm not sure. Support would be great. Any other Suggestions Welcomed!

Old 01-24-2004, 11:35 AM   #2
Senior Veteran

lovely.lady HB User
Re: Proactiv

I'm sure you'll hear tons of different stories from people on here. A lot of people on this board have used it, and it worked, and then it stopped working after a period of time for one reason or another. I've been using it for about 5 months and I still love it. I used to have skin that would break out constantly, and I would always have like 3-4 zits all the time. When one went away, another one popped up, and it was just irritating. I tried all sorts of products, even went to the dermatologist and used a prescribed facewash and antibiotic with no results. Sooo I finally tried Proactiv and it was pretty much the first thing to ever work for me. Granted, I still get breakouts but hardly ever and I now know what it's like to have totally clear skin! You should try it if you have light to moderate acne... just give it some time, and if you hate it you can get your money back. What have you to lose?

Last edited by lovely.lady; 01-24-2004 at 11:37 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-24-2004, 12:30 PM   #3

blank HB User

used it for 2 months +

got rid of all the little stuff. all the little pimples, and bumps...etc.

didn't help cystic acne one bit. i almost think it made it worse.

Old 01-24-2004, 12:45 PM   #4
(male)

rly723 HB User

hey there,