It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2004, 06:28 PM   #1

Haleigh HB User
Question Does Minocycline work?

HI, I'm new to this whole "message board" thing. So I hope I am doing this right and that someone has some answers for me. I've tried just about everything for my acne. My derm is hesitant to give me Accutane (and I really probably shouldn't take it) cuz I take a ton of other meds for Bipolar. So we just started me on Minocycline a week or so ago. 100mg, twice a day plus I use Duac at night. This is a big problem for me and I dont talk about it with anyone. I really need the Minocycline to work or else I don't know what to do. I have enough emotional problems and this just makes it all worse (not like its a new thing or anything). Does anyone know how long Minocycline takes to work? If it works? Any side effects? I seem to have nausea right after I take it, but I just make sure I eat and then it is fine.
Pls let me know!!!
Thanks much.

Old 09-09-2004, 06:38 PM   #2

CocoEstrada HB User
Re: Does Minocycline work?

it didn't work for me. i took it for a few months.... my friend and his sister took it and it didn't work for either of them. sorrrrrry. it must work for some people though, maybe you'll be one of the lucky few. good luck.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-09-2004, 07:17 PM   #3
(male)

Zshock HB User