It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2004, 07:56 AM   #1
(male)

acneruinsesteem HB User
Unhappy People make fun of me

i dont know if any of you have experienced this, but people have been making fun of me lately. the meanest thing someone did was they left me a voicemail on my phone, saying how gay i was and they wanted to date me. then they were like but your acne is so horrible it will pop all over me. i cried so many times when i heard this. (first of all i am not gay either.) people are so mean, and they have no idea what we try to do to clear our skin. i hope you guys can give ms some support. also i am a freshman in high school, so i have four yeasr to deal / these mean people....thanks for your support.

Tony

Old 10-25-2004, 08:36 AM   #2
(female)

jazmella HB User
Re: People make fun of me

Oh my gosh! That's horrible! Oh sweetheart, don't listen to those idiots. I know it's extremely hard, but you're better than them! And I truly mean that. They're just immature kids who need a good lesson in compassion. I know how hard it is to not let other's words get to you, but always remember you're much better than they will ever be. *much love and many hugs*

"No one makes you feel inferior without your consent" - Eleonor Roosevelt

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-25-2004, 08:37 AM   #3
(male)

Zshock HB User

I went through that...I got teased, picked on and it made me feel horrible. I just got with a group of friends who accepted me for who I was not what I looked like. I remember being in 7th or 8th grade and I got hit by someone who was older than me and stronger than me, so I started exercising like crazy and began to get involved in martial arts. About 2 or 3 years later I couldn't wait for someone to try that crap again with me because I would be ready this time.