It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2005, 09:20 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

im1here HB User
(Yay!!!) women using NuvaRing please read

I've quit my BC pill for over a week now and my face has not looked this good in a LONG time. Problem is, I DON'T want another baby quite yet, and need something else. Hormonal approach isn't right for me anymore. Don't like condoms, don't really want to get an IUD. I've seen few posts re:Nuva Ring...I'm quite interested. Any thoughts? I have an OB appt on thursday-need to make some decisons.

Old 01-10-2005, 09:23 AM   #2

Skye826 HB User
Re: (Yay!!!) women using NuvaRing please read

Hi! I've been using the Nuva Ring for several months after having used OrthoTriCyclen pills for years. I haven't really noticed a difference in my skin between the ring and the pill. I really like the ring better than the pill though---it's so much easier for me to use and remember.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-10-2005, 10:05 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

PBABY HB User

I've been using Nuvaring for about 4 months now. It has not affected my skin in any way. I love it!! The hormones in it are soooo low. I have not had any side effects from it at all. No weight gain, no mood swings, no headaches.

Old 01-10-2005, 10:30 AM   #4

surenitynow HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by im1here
I've quit my BC pill for over a week now and my face has not looked this good in a LONG time. Problem is, I DON'T want another baby quite yet, and need something else. Hormonal approach isn't right for me anymore. Don't like condoms, don't really want to get an IUD. I've seen few posts re:Nuva Ring...I'm quite interested. Any thoughts? I have an OB appt on thursday-need to make some decisons.

hi
what bc pill did you quit?..and how long were you on it?...just wondering thanks

Last edited by surenitynow; 01-10-2005 at 10:31 AM.