It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2005, 11:23 AM   #1
Inactive
(male)

froe HB User
Thumbs up Getting thePoint Across: Definition of “Healthy”

With so many threads and posts about the diet-acne correlation, I thought that by now most acne sufferers that come to this forum would understand the knowledge and apply it properly.

However, that is isn’t the case.

As an acne war veteran, I still keep reading and reading numerous posts and threads of people claiming to be eating “healthy”, and other threads and posts with people giving advice to others to eat “healthy” and to eat “lots of fruits and vegetables.” Eating lots of fruits and vegetables can be one of the best and TERRIBLY WORST things you could do to your face.

Tell me first, what is healthy? Please define what is healthy.
Tell me, Is the Atkins diet suppose to be healthy? It is heavily controversial, with the Atkins Diet leading to many long term health consequences.

Next, is Milk suppose to be “healthy?” Sure, got milk? = Got height?
But this is the same case for Got Milk? = Got Zits? Got Milk? = Got Mucus? Got Milk ? = Got Fat? Got Milk? = Got Prostate cancer?

Now, when you are defining “healthy,” most of you think of “healthy” in terms of general well-being of the body and fighting long term fatal diseases like cancer and heart attack. However, “healthy” for skin and “healthy” for the entire body is not the same thing. When most of you think of “healthy”, you simply eliminate the oils and fatty foods and whatever society condemns as “unhealthy.” That’s a good starting point. Instead, you are eating what you regard as “healthy”. Make no mistake about it, these foods may be indeed “healthy” in providing essential nutrients for the body, but at the same time, they may be triggering acne. Simply put, there are HEALTHY FOOD THAT CAUSE ACNE.

For example,