It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2005, 04:02 AM   #1
(male)

kHan artist HB User
ICING your face

I've been icing my face on and off for the past 6 months or so. My skin looks pretty good (Esp when well rested) when i ice my face 1-2 times a day after washing (10-15 min covering each part of the face). Its good for tightening pores and cutting down on inflammation and other stuff. At aestheticians offices, they use dry ice to kill the bacteria.

Also, I find that if you start getting a smooth (bumpless) red preacne mark..that icing that spot for 5-10 min will prevent any acne from coming up.

When i don't ice consistently, i tend to break out more. Its time consuming but worth it. There really seems to be no downsides to icing the face (Except if you do it TOO long). Alli do is get some crushed ice and put it in a clean ziplock bag.

Try it...it can't hurt you it can only help you.

Last edited by kHan artist; 04-03-2005 at 07:35 PM.

Old 04-07-2005, 12:15 PM   #2
(female)

MERZEE HB User
Re: ICING your face