It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2005, 02:50 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

daystar91 HB User
This is so gross and embrassing, I need help

Hi,
Does anyone have a solution to acne on the back???I have put up a thread before about acne but i have used some of the stuff that was mention like cetaphil...Right now i'm using neutrogena body scrub which is not working, i've been using this for about three months....I have never really had a acne problem on my back of all places but as of today i'm covered...It's not just small little ones here or there it's all over, gross....It's so embrassing i'm not going to want to wear any tanks this year...What could be causing this problem???

Old 05-19-2005, 03:11 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

skimom HB User
Re: This is so gross and embrassing, I need help

Make sure you are using a back brush. Try head and shoulders dandruff shampoo on a back brush. Also, my daughter once got very good results using Nature's Cure for Body Acne. Not so much the pills but the spray that comes with it.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-19-2005, 03:25 PM   #3

tuberville HB User

Use both a salicylic acid scrub (St. Ives is the best) and a benzoyl peroxide (e.g., Clean & Clear) treatment. Make sure to use a white towel, as BP causes bleaching.

Good luck.

Old 05-19-2005, 03:52 PM   #4

rocknroll1234 HB User

Maybe you could try switching the washing powder/liquid you use to wash your clothes. Something like non-bio for sensitive skin.

Old 05-19-2005, 03:59 PM   #5
(male)

Ngfan4lyfe HB User

I'm using Phisoderm Body Wash now. I know Nuetrogena didn't work for me either... I haven't been using the Phisoderm long enough to be able to tell, but it seems better.

Old 05-19-2005, 04:01 PM   #6
Senior Veteran
(female)

Shakira HB User