It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2005, 02:21 AM   #1
(male)

MAD 4 IT! HB User
accutane face wash????

soo heres another question for u guys (i'm an accutane newbie)
Should i be washing my face with something that removes the dead skin by that i mean all the dry flakiness that i'm gettin? most scrubs seem to agitate my acne causin it flare up, is there anythin else i could use?????

thanx in advance!! I appreciate the quickness in responses that i have been gettin!!!

Old 05-22-2005, 09:42 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

deltoro HB User
Re: accutane face wash????

Did you derm talk to you at all when he gave you accutane? did he just write you a precription and push you out the door? Or is this just wanting to double check and do the very best thing? I am hoping the latter, if not you really need to do some research before you get too far into your treatment so you will know what to expect. You should not be using any exfoliant, you doc should have told you this, just a very gentle cleanser. At first you skin won't be very sensitive it took about a month for mine to be really fragile from the meds, so just be carefull and don't do anything that will set you back. Most derms tell you to to use cetaphil face wash, I am not a big fan it doesn't get all my makeup off, but you probably don't wear makeup so you should be good to go. Bottom line, you should be doing nothing but washing your face with cetaphil or another gentle cleanser while on accutane. Hope this helps!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-22-2005, 12:03 PM   #3
Inactive
(female)

arock HB User