It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-03-2005, 09:32 PM   #1
(female)

Danceislife HB User
Question Does anyone have exema?

My derm put me on retin-a micro for my face and arms. Worked well on my face but my arms broke out in a dry, red, rash thing he said it was exema so now hes treating me for exema and acne. Its hard and really sucks! Does exema ever get better or go away? What is it? I'd love any comments.

Old 06-04-2005, 05:53 PM   #2
(female)

health15 HB User
Re: Does anyone have exema?

I have eczema. It is a rash with dry flakey patches of skin that can be itchy. I get mine on my hands and around my ankles mostly. It usually goes away and comes back in the same places. It is mostly treated with steriod creams. Mine is worse in the winter and when I am working (I work in healthcare and have to wash my hands frequently). It also seems to make me more sensitive to products. A lot of lotions will make my skin burn or itch. I get it sometimes on my face if I use BP products like proactive. I have to use a moisturizer on my whole body everyday or my skin feels itchy and dry. Mine comes and goes, but never really goes away unless I am on vacation in a very warm and humid environment. Yours sounds like a reaction to a specific medication, so I'm sure yours will eventually go away.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-04-2005, 06:19 PM   #3
(male)

ryu1977 HB User

Hi Health15

I am really happy to read your post. At least I know that my eczema is "normal" eczema. I come from tropical and humid country and now I am staying in subtropical country. During last winter I have dermatitis/eczema around my skin, the dermatologist said I have hypersensitivity to the low humidity weather and this disorder will be disappeared by itself in summer, he only gave me topical steroid and vaseline and said I should not worry about this.