It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2005, 02:28 AM   #1
(female)

___vintaqe HB User
Pro-active?

I've been using it for a day or two, so I won't really see results yet. Has anyone used it, and have you seen significant results from it?

Old 09-12-2005, 05:32 AM   #2
(female)

lola1777 HB User
Re: Pro-active?

I have been using it for 3 months now and my acne is worse than it ever has been. I also started taking Alesse birth control about 2 months prior to starting the Proactive solution, so I am still trying to figure out if its the birth control or the Proactive. The thing I really like about it is that it makes my skin feel clean. I have used Cliniqe and that didn't work well, I have used Mary kay and that was worse, my skin was really oily more. With Proactive, my skin does not get oily during the day like it used to. I am still going to keep using it because the sales rep lady told me that it takes a few months before you start to see results and she said that it gets worse before it gets better. We'll see!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-12-2005, 07:46 PM   #3
(female)

goodies77 HB User

My friend used it and it helped. I didn't have the acne, just the acne post marks. Microdermx is sanding those nasty layers right off...finally...after all of the money I wasted. But, yes, I think Pro-Active does work for many people.

Old 09-14-2005, 07:04 AM   #4
(female)

aprilin28 HB User
Lightbulb Re: Pro-active?

I used proactiv for about 3 years, then I guess my skin just got used to it. Proactiv's answer was to buy more products. I went from proactiv to Acnefree (walmart, CVS), to nothing. Then I decided to change my diet, and add liver cleansers to it. It worked! I started with Dermacleanse for 3 weeks, then alternate other mixtures of liver cleanses. I am clear except for dark scar marks that I am currently bleaching.