It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2005, 04:32 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Smartpants HB User
Long-term RetinA - If I DON'T stop using it...

Ok, I've had a lot of people warn me that if I stop StievaA/RetinA, acne will come back with a vengence....I'm wondering what happens if I don't stop (I have no plans of stopping)....the drug costs me less than 5$/month (MUCH less than i was paying on OTC junk) so I have no problem staying on it as long as necessary (forever?)....do I ever become immune to it?? has anyone been on RetinA for a long time and found it to work continuously??

thanks

Old 09-14-2005, 04:58 AM   #2
(female)

Evey55 HB User
Re: Long-term RetinA - If I DON'T stop using it...

I have been using Retin A for at least 10 years....not for acne, but for wrinkles, age spots etc. My skin looks GREAT ! The only thing I've noticed is it does "thin" your skin. And I do have to be careful what kind of products I use. I use mild face wash and good moisterizers etc. The same kind of things that would be good for acne prone skin, which I most definately had when I was younger. And I have to be very careful in the sun. I use a good sunscreen, minimum of 30 SPF EVERYDAY. I've had NO problems whatsoever!!

So, if it's working for your acne, I'd say keep using it and it will help your skin "agewise" as you get older.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-14-2005, 06:16 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Smartpants HB User