It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2006, 11:54 AM   #1
(female)

eliannas_mommy HB User
Question Mineral Makeup

Just wondering if anyone is using mineral makeup due to sensitive/acne prone skin, and if so, which brand??? Bare Escentuals is pretty expensive, especially since I'm from Canada and the cost of shipping is quite steep. I was looking into Herbal Basics, but I'm worried about purchasing a cheap knock-off and finding out it's bad for my skin. If anyone has any knowledge or suggestions on the subject that you could share, I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks!

Old 05-19-2006, 12:47 PM   #2
(female)

Dee74 HB User
Re: Mineral Makeup

I've been using Bare Escentuals for just over 2 yrs now and I can honestly say that it has made a very big difference in my acne. I actually noticed a really big difference within a week or so. Regular (liquid/cake/etc) makeup always broke me out worse when I wore it. You couldn't pay me enough to switch back to the other stuff now.

I've never tried any of the other mineral makeups, but I've never heard anything bad about them. I've heard that there's something in the BE makeup that does break some people out who have really really sensitive skin. I have sensitive skin, but I have no problems with it at all.

I know I can't post links and I hope I don't get "moderated" for this, but you can get TONS of samples of Bare Escentuals on a certain very well-known bidding website That's how I tested things out without spending a ton of cash before I bought the full size jars. I still do it now when I want to try new things.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-19-2006, 02:15 PM   #3
(female)

eliannas_mommy HB User