It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2003, 05:46 AM   #1
(female)

plm10467 HB User
Post proactiv

I finaly broke down an bought proactiv acne solution. I hope it works if not I will be turning it back in. I have known people who have bought it and had good results I hope it works.

Anyone else tried it? What were the results in details? Any advice?

plm

Old 06-30-2003, 12:36 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

bunny9987 HB User
honestly try it. I have been battling acne for 10 years. I used it 2 years ago. I was going to go on accutane back then,but i bought proactiv from the tv. AND IT WORKED. I have always had cysts. everything went away, in only about 6 weeks. I did have an initial breakout during the first few days. My skin never looked so good. My whole life changed. I was a totally different person. My face had not been that smooth and clear since 6th grade. But after a year and 10 months, it all started back up again with these huge CYSTS on my chin. this was last fall. i tried new antibiotcs, and retin-a. nothing at all is working. I am going on accutane in 2 weeks, when i get my period. I can't wait! so anyway i felt extremely betrayed because i thought it would work forever. I have no idea why it stopped working. I asked my derm, who is a *****,i just got a new one. He said with a disgusted look on his face, proactiv is just benzoyal perixide. i said well you haven't seen me here in 2 years, it WORKED. For some reason i don't think he believed me. So i will tell you to try it, i don't know your history or if your acne is mild, moderate or severe. But the reason i am on this board now, is because proactiv stopped working for me.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-30-2003, 02:30 PM   #3

aspina77 HB User