It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2003, 06:46 AM   #1
Inactive

Kastro2 HB User
Post My Stop Picking Journal

Like many of you on this site I have an obsession with picking cysts on my face, and getting all that clumpy ***** out of my pores via squeezing two fingers over it and damaging the skin.

I am only 18, I have been doing this for about 2 years now, and I have had enough.

At times I would go on breaks for about a month and just as I thought I stopped for good I found myself back in front of the mirror picking again.

I am not a quitter - I will not go to my doctor and talk about him so he can fix it with medication, I am going to fix myself, and although it didn't work in the past I still stopped for long periods of time and I know im strong enough to stop for good - im just using this site as a stronghold to vent my frustrations about it.

So I am coming here and posting this journal, it will consist of 7 days from today (Wednesday July 2nd) until next wednesday (July 9th) which is ironic because I have court on that date.

I am pretty positive that I will get this bad habit eliminated and it will be here for all you other pickers out there to use in aiding your motivation to stop ruining your face like I once was.

From this day on I look at myself as a non-picker, and I believe I am a non-picker because if you dont then you will be locked mentally into continuing your picking rampage.

Here is a list of things I am going to do on my 7 day journal to make sure I dont pick:

- Always stay busy. Whether its reading a book or getting a tan, chatting or making a song, im going to keep busy and occupied so that I have no time to pick.
- I am going to use the egg yolk twice a day on my face (this method of acne treatment is amazing, and its highly recommended).