It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2007, 03:21 AM   #1
(female)

Awakening HB User
Talking Easy recipes for acne, share yours here!

I thought it would be cool to share recipes of our own to help eachother find appropriate things to eat. There's so much talk about diet lately and I for one know that it plays a very big part in most acne. I've found that wheat and dairy are two of the main acne aggrivating (or causing) ingredients besides sugar. These are my own recipes, I research daily for new ideas because having a plan to fight this thing is better than none at all. However I've only been doing this for a few days but I have been researching for many months. So to anyone who's interested or needs a little extra help feel welcome to try these. They are affordable and easy.

I have not yet found a good bread recipe yet but the best wheat/gluten free flours I've come up with are Buckwheat, Tapioca, Quinoa, Millet, Chick pea and Amaranth flours. If this post stays alive I'll add the recipe as soon as I figure it out.

Alternative to dairy ~ MY HOMEMADE ALMOND MILK:
You'll need:
1 handfull of raw plain almonds (soaked overnight)
4 cups of clean cold water
1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract (in any grocery store)
1 date -pitted. (optional, for an awesome added flavor)
Strainer (those little hand held ones or basically any strainer you have.)
Blender (high performance prefered, but any blender will do but may take longer)

How to do it: