It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2007, 05:27 AM   #1
(female)

kinsky HB User
too embarrassed to go out

HI i am 26 and live in the uk. Am i the only person who stopped going out and seeing friends because of being too embarrassed about acne?

Last edited by kinsky; 07-07-2007 at 05:35 AM.

Old 07-07-2007, 06:31 AM   #2
(female)

dammie HB User
Re: too embarrassed to go out

I haven't stopped going out completely, (as you can read in my last post a friend of mine made a very mean comment and that made me wish i hadn't left the house) but i don't go out as much and i don't look at people in the face and i hide behind my hair. Pretty much i'm a different person when i go out, and that's just as bad.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-09-2007, 08:37 AM   #3
(female)

Coops2716 HB User

Hi Newbie here,
I also dont go out very often. Ive basically lost all my friends, keep in contact with a few but when it comes to seeing them I can never arrange anything cos I don't know how good/bad my skin will be.
I only take my son to school and go to my parents really.
Its really getting me down, Ive been like this for years. My next attempt at sorting my skin is my diet which is gonna be hard.
Where bouts in the uk are you from Kinsky??

Old 07-09-2007, 07:34 PM   #4
(female)

Awakening HB User