It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2007, 01:27 AM   #1
(male)

lvl HB User
My advice to help reduce Acne

Hi. I am a guy, 26 years old. I thought I might share my thoughts on the whole acne issue.

Everyone has their opinion and this happens to be mine. Is it right? I think it's very close to being right. Make note that I am not a doctor, but I am smart.. educated.. healthy.. and I eat right most of the time (most.. not always.. heh heh heh!). I've spent some time thinking about my experience with acne and how the body works and this is my conclusion.

I suspect all faces aren't created equal. Some people seem to definitely be able to do anything and eat anything and not suffer acne. Lucky them.

I, as many others have, obviously suffered acne. I would rate my level of acne that I've had throughout my life as average. Definitely not a level that was extremely terrible, but definitely enough to annoy me to no end. Various pimples in the face/neck area, blackheads concentrated around the nose area.

I think acne decreases in intensity with age because if I remember correctly, we simply do not shed as many skin cells as we get older. The less we shed and the slower we shed decreases the possbility that pores are going to clog and cause problems.

I've been through all the "routines" that it seems everybody goes through... try this cleaner.. use this cleaner... try this medicine.. use that supplement.. try this ridiculous idea... yeah, been there done that.

For those people with an average amount of acne (I know, hard to define what average is. I define it as a level where it simply is annoying to have, but not so bad that it completely destroys your image.), I offer some advice.