It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2003, 11:14 AM   #1

HollisterChick HB User
Smile -;- I'm New With A Couple Of Questions -;-

Hey people! I have a couple of questions... I was just wondering, on average, how long do you guys wash ur face? ive struggled with that for awhile... and also... ive used clindamycin phosphate LOTION for over a year and im happy with it... but i want to switch to Clindagel... the gel form... for certain reasons. i was wondering if anyone has done the switch and if so, was there any problems? if not, is anyone using Clindagel and how do u like it? thanks so much! God Bless.

Old 08-17-2003, 11:25 AM   #2

kehcorpz HB User
I got rid of my acne what seems like permanently. I used to wash my face twice a day, once in the morning and once at night. I realized that was a big mistake. Now i only wash my face once a day. I use nizoral shampoo on my face every other day, and use Apricot scrub exfoliating facial wash everyday. Plus i eat 100g of carbs max on workout days, 70g on non workout days (mostly from green veggies.) I also take saw palmetto everyday, it inhibits conversion of Testosterone to dihydrotestosterone(its more potent form), which can be responsible for breakouts.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-17-2003, 11:35 AM   #3

patienceandreward HB User
Based on what I have learned and my own experience, 2 times a day with a 'mild' cleanser is suitable for many people. Of course, there are exceptions.

I used benzamycin gel for a few years w/success & then switched to Clindagel w/out success. When I went back to benzamycin gel, it didn't work anymore. Luckily, I started to use Paula's 2.5 BP w/great success. 100% cleared for 1.5 months.

Old 08-17-2003, 05:41 PM   #4

Sparkle0036 HB User