It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2003, 11:13 AM   #1

Product_Queen HB User
Lightbulb Tips And Techniques

Hi Again,

Just to give everyone a bit more info...I am a makeup-artist by profession so I know for a fact there are many skin conditions out there that exist but despite all the imperfections out there people can still have that flawless look they desire....My job is to conceal those imperfections....In future posts I will share some camouflage techniques I have learnt over the years...Hope my knowledge can make a difference in the lives of others....

Old 08-19-2003, 12:21 PM   #2

dbarker348 HB User
Hey! That sounds really good! I'm a male though so I probably won't be able to use the tips (unless you have tips for men too!)... but I think it's a great idea and it will really help people.

Dave

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-19-2003, 12:39 PM   #3

Product_Queen HB User
Smile

Thanks for your kind words...Although some men don't feel very comfortable wearing full coverage makeup some do find it beneficial to wear a translucent powder (honestly you can't tell their wearing it because their is no color deposited)...The benefits of a translucent powder over a pressed or loose powder is that it will help absorb oiliness and shine throughout the day..The consistency of a pressed or loose powder will deposit more product rather than a translucent powder and mixed with the oils on the surface cause your pores to become clogged and therefore lead to more breakouts...I will be posting some product reviews for both men and women so hope that helps....What is your current skin care regime???

Old 08-20-2003, 02:33 AM   #4

dbarker348 HB User
Hey,