It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2003, 12:58 PM   #1

Product_Queen HB User
Post Dosage Question??

For all B5 and Biotin Users,

What dosage do u guys take?? I am new to this idea so I was wondering if you guys could give me a little info on the dosage I should take and if there are any side effects as well as initial breakout period??? Thanks a million...

Old 09-01-2003, 08:02 PM   #2

chicane HB User
i used to take about 10g of b5 a day but it made my hair fall out! be aware of high dosages of this stuff.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-01-2003, 08:07 PM   #3

anth0r HB User
Do a search on google: "B5 DOSAGE" OR "BIOTIN DOSAGE"

Old 09-02-2003, 03:28 PM   #4

Lucienne HB User
Hi Chicane,
I have the same problem, my hair also starts to fall out, wil it get better on a lower dosis??
Wat did you do about it?
can it be because I did not take vitamine B total?
They say that it is very important that you take also other B vitamine.

No hair and no acne or acne and hair???

take care and let me know how you are.

My hair also started to fall out after I stopped with Diane 35 but did stop after a few month's.

------------------
greetz Lucienne

Old 09-02-2003, 04:01 PM   #5

Memnoch636 HB User
Thumbs up

For some 10G of B5 a day is too much. It will let you see quicker results, but all of those pills get old fast.
You might want to start off at 8G a day, or 6G. Below that and you won't see real results for 5 or 6 months. The dose of Biotin that you take with B5 is debatable. A few hundred mcg of biotin should be good.

Biotin would also help you grow healthier hair. Stronger hair. Biotin is also non toxic, so you don't have to worry about taking too much.
A B complex is also vital to this treatment. But taken at a different time than your B5/Biotin.

Old 09-02-2003, 05:07 PM   #6

anth0r HB User