It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2003, 10:00 AM   #1

zitzapper HB User
Question Is Accutane for me???

Hi I've been going through mild but persistant acne for the past 4 years and am just tired of the battle. Tired of trying just to be shot back down. Is accutane the solution? I know that there's side effects but I've been popping pills for the past 2 years so this will be nothing new. I just can't seem to kick the acne. I don't even know if my doc will prescribe it for me but I just want to put this disease behind me. Is there an initial break out with accutane?? Anyone had success with proactive??

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-08-2003, 10:49 AM   #2
(male)

chump HB User
hello

may i ask how old you are?
you are in the exact same situation as me. Ive had acne for the past 4 or 5 years and am totally sick of it. Admitedly im a teenager, and for the first few years this was fair enough. "it'll pass" i thought. Well it hasnt and it isnt getting any better. Ive also been popping pills for 2 years with little result. I also have mild acne which is very persistant.

Hell, what you wrote is exactly me, and being as i've got a derm appointment sometime within the next 5 months (gotta love the english health service) ive also been wondering if the risks of taking accutane are worth enduring to finally have clear skin.

Sorry i havent really answerered your question but i was kind of excited to see someone in the exact same situation as me.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-08-2003, 12:09 PM   #3
(female)

summer33ny HB User
I have had mild-moderate acne for the past 14 yrs. I have tried all sorts of treatments, with not much success.