It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2009, 07:09 AM   #1
(female)

Iwantniceskin HB User
I feel like nobody understands me

I've always had bad skin since been a teenager but never like I have now. I'm a teacher and in my first year of teaching. I always feel a bit nervous before going back normally but I really don't think I can stand in front of a classroom with skin as bad as this. Since new year I had been hiding out in my room ashamed even to go to the kitchen in case I have to look someone in the face and they see how bad I look. How can I stand in front of a classroom tomorrow with all the kids' eyes on me. My friends have been really supportive, my best mate invited me over to hers for a pampering session and made me put on all these face masks and moisturiser and I know
she was trying to help me but I feel like it has made it worse. Can you be signed off sick with acne? I really don't think I can face anyone but I feel like I'm letting the children down. Is there anyone out there who has been through a similar time and can share their story with me?

The following user gives a hug of support to Iwantniceskin:
missfaye22 (04-19-2011)
Old 01-12-2009, 11:39 PM   #2
(female)

Arelias HB User
Re: I feel like nobody understands me