It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2012, 06:18 PM   #1
(female)

ldp425 HB User
Exclamation major initial breakout!! Alesse!! should i stick it out?

So the past 5 months have been an acne-hell for me. I am studying abroad this semester in Argentina and experienced my first cyst on the plane ride over, and it has been downhill ever since.
I thought it was just a one-time thing because of stress or whatnot, and it cleared away but then a week later another cyst popped up right on my cheek. And once that one would clear away, another one would pop up and so forth. All in the same jawline/cheek area, but it was only really one at a time, and my t-zone, forehead and chin were 100% clear.
I didn't know what to do because I'd never really suffered from cystic acne before and this stuff was deep and painful. I'd usually end up draining it and letting it scab over, just pounding on the neosporin until the scab came off. (now I have been trying not to drain them unless they really need to be)