It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

ADD / ADHD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2004, 12:42 PM   #1

pigeonnut HB User
Does this story sound familiar???

Hello everyone
Let me introduce myself. I'm a 34 yr old married father of 2 wonderful childeren from upstate NY and have recently come to the conclusion that i should seek professional help. I guess it started w/ my parents divorce at age 6. I was an average student who excelled in art and science "took high school art in 3rd and 4th grade" but i struggeled with everything else. I stumbled along until i was able to quit school at 16 and i never really got my %*#^ together until my early 20's. Now after going thru job after job,never being fired but always coming up with some excuse to move on. I was recently hired back into a $40.000 a yr job that i had quit 4 yrs ago w/no notice. Thankfully i have an excellent reputation in my line of work that has enabled me to continue to provide a decent living for my family. Now we have some changes coming up that i know i can handle but deep down something is constantly telling me that it's time to leave. My mind is a storm of thoughts and i have to instantly write important info down or i forget. Is this stress?? I've made alot of very poor choices that have hurt us both emotionally and financially and i can't continue on this coarse. Any ideas???

Old 01-03-2004, 10:20 PM   #2
Senior Veteran

* Free ~ Spirit * HB User
Re: Does this story sound familiar???

So do you have ADHD or do you just have some emotional problems? You said it all started when your parents got divorced, so that makes me think emotional issues/problems dealing with stress, but you didn't say anything about ADHD.

More info please.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-04-2004, 06:25 AM   #3

pigeonnut HB User

Hi Freespirit