It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

ADD / ADHD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2004, 01:28 PM   #1

skargie420 HB User
Red face Adderol with out my parents permission

Hello my name is Margie and i have been 2 a therapist recently and she said that i have a very high profile of adhd but still i have 2 wait untill my next appointment to c whitch medacation i need. I am a freshman in high school and its really hard for me to concentrate im always spacing out and im eaisly distracted! i also get board really eaisly . if im feeling nervous( which is always for sum reason ) i need to keep myself occupied. such as chweing gum or walking around. i cant sit in one place 4 too long with out having somethin 2 do. In math my teach explains the lesson we are on. i try 2 stay focaused but then i forget that i am trying and i start figeting witnh something and looking at the clock ever 5 min and i have no idea whats goin on. all i want 2 do is get out of class! i have a friend who has adhd and he taked adderol and hes givin it 2 me a couple of times and it works great im askin questions in class doing all my work i can pay attention! i feel happy and not worried about time im nicer and i want 2 help people! its a great feeling. the last time i took it it was about a moth ago and i took 30mg for about a week. with out my parents noing. but wen i stoped i just coodent pay attention nemore. so my grades were affected. well i ahve a quiz tomarra in math and this morning i was just soooo sleepy i new that i needed to go 2 skool and try 2 pay attention ecpeccialy in math becaus eof the quiz ( i have an f by the way) so i asked him 4 a pill i took it and i felt great and focoused! i did all my work and i was just happy again! sud i bring this up 2 my parents?? i thik i shud but im not sure

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-07-2004, 01:44 PM   #2
Senior Veteran