It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

ADD / ADHD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2004, 01:30 PM   #1

DodgerFan HB User
Help -- AD/HD and Wellbutrin SR

Hi All-

I am new to this board. I was just diagnosed with AD/HD and possible mild-depression. Hard to figure out which is causing which.

I was prescribed 300mg (150mg in the morning and evening) of Wellbutrin SR.

Is this the best thing though?

Also, how long does it take to kick in for the AD/HD? I think the depression part to kick in takes 3 weeks.

The major side-effect I have noticed is insomnia. It has been very difficult to sleep.

Should I get some ritalin to go along with this. It has been a week and I haven't seen much difference yet.

Thanks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-22-2004, 01:33 PM   #2

DodgerFan HB User
Re: Help -- AD/HD and Wellbutrin SR

Quote:
Originally Posted by DodgerFan
Hi All-

I am new to this board. I was just diagnosed with AD/HD and possible mild-depression. Hard to figure out which is causing which.

I was prescribed 300mg (150mg in the morning and evening) of Wellbutrin SR.

Is this the best thing though?

Also, how long does it take to kick in for the AD/HD? I think the depression part to kick in takes 3 weeks.

The major side-effect I have noticed is insomnia. It has been very difficult to sleep.

Should I get some ritalin to go along with this. It has been a week and I haven't seen much difference yet.

Thanks!
Oh, I don't know if it makes a difference but I am 32 years old.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-22-2004, 10:47 PM   #3

fuzzybaffy HB User

For me the Wellbutrin wasn't very helpful with the attention deficit symptoms. It did help with my mood, though. Also, I experienced insomnia as you had mentioned.

Old 03-22-2004, 11:52 PM   #4

DodgerFan HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzzybaffy