It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

ADD / ADHD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2008, 02:34 PM   #1
(female)

silky233 HB User
How to tell the difference from depression/anxiety?(long)

Hey everyone, I am a newbie here... and I think I may have a.d.d. The more symptoms I read online, the more I am screaming out that this is what I have. My family has a history of undiagnosed mood disorders...some of them have depression, some suffer from addiction. I too have an addictive personality but never abused drugs or alcohol. Lately this is me summed up:

I feel depressed, and empty; bored of everything and don't have motivation to do anything. I try to do things and give up quickly because I am bored and don't care. I have always done that. I remember Christmas one year, getting all these toys and being bored of them within 10 minutes. I felt bad that I couldn't even get joy out of Christmas toys anymore because I was so bored and always complained about it. Mentally I feel like I'm in another zone...like I am living inside of my head. Almost like I am a zombie in a trance, going through the motions of life but in my head I am not. My mind constantly thinking of random things and I space out. For a while I though I was autistic or something(I'm not), the way they are in their own world in their heads.