It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

ADD / ADHD Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2012, 07:19 AM   #1
(male)

Sabeche HB User
Getting ADD? Updated!

Is it possible to get ADD when you didn't have it? Recently, mainly this past school year, I've found myself not being able to focus at school. I'm always distracted, whether it's doodling in class, or just sleeping. I can't seem to focus. I was always a straight A student, but now I'm starting to get some B's and I'm freaking out. And at home while attempting to study, I find myself always getting distracted. I try my best to remove all distractions, but I always get distracted nonetheless. I just want to know if it's possible i developed ADD?

I'm 16 and in grade 10.

EDIT:
Some extra info is that I was a Straight A student, and now i'm at low B's across the board. My mom called the doctor's office, and they said it's unlikely I have it. My mom explained to them the symptoms I'm having, but I only got to tell her about half of what I'm experiencing before she shut me down and ranted me out about how I just have bad habits. I'm not sure what to do. Should I go in anyways for tests? Or should I wait a bit and see?

I'm reluctant to wait because I still cannot pay attention in class at all. And am still having major homework issues.

Last edited by Sabeche; 03-08-2012 at 05:52 PM. Reason: updating information pertaining to thread.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-05-2012, 07:28 AM   #2
(male)

Sabeche HB User
Re: Getting ADD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMappsy View Post
Sausages!!!
That doesn't help at all. I'm really worried due to my grades and would like some help.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-05-2012, 10:34 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)