It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2003, 07:59 AM   #1

Leadsinger777 HB User
Question I'm addicted to Afrin Nasal Spray

I have been using Afrin regularly for about 9 months. I started using it because it openend my nasal passages wide and helped me to sing better. Now I have to use it 3-4 times a day to breathe. I tried to stop it only to be unable to breathe at all. A few days went by and I finally crumbled. I had to use it again. I couldn't sleep or talk. I was miserable.
I carry one bottle in my pocket, keep one at work and I even have one in my gym bag for fear that it will wear off and I won't be able to breath again. It is that uncomfortable.
I need some help to be able to breathe again without the use of Nasal Spray. Anyone know what I can do?

Signed,
Rick

Old 12-05-2003, 09:25 AM   #2
Inactive

Happy Father HB User
Re: I'm addicted to Afrin Nasal Spray

I'd go see a Doc ASAP: You may have develpoed some type of Ashtma, or ask that question on the Ashtma board?.................Wow never heard of being addicted to nasel spray......Good luck.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-05-2003, 11:07 AM   #3

Wornout HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Happy Father
I'd go see a Doc ASAP: You may have develpoed some type of Ashtma, or ask that question on the Ashtma board?.................Wow never heard of being addicted to nasel spray......Good luck.
Guy,

I've been there. Funny thing. It was with Afrin also. I finally went to the doctor and he gave me some kind of steroid inhaler. I didn't like it for one thing and for another I felt it didn't work. What worked for me was just quitting and give it a little time. As I recall it was a couple of weeks.

Kim

Old 12-06-2003, 03:54 AM   #4

stormy79 HB User