It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2004, 04:57 PM   #1
(female)

panickyjess HB User
what should i do

hello everyone....im new to this recovery board..i usually post on the panic disorder board (hence my name)...well i have been trying to stay away from coke because i love it so much...but i keep going back to it...i dont ever go out looking for it but whenever i go out drinking and it is there i end up doing it...if im sober i will say no...so thursday night i went out with some co-workers and we had some drinks and then i went with one of them to palm springs and ended up smoking coke...isnt it crack when you smoke it?...so now i feel terrible...i feel like im a huge dissapointment to my family...i keep telling them that i dont want to do drugs anymore but then i keep doing them...im not lying when i say i dont want to do them...i know the obvious answer is for me to stop drinking...but i dont want to stop drinking...any advice would help...thanks

jess

Old 05-08-2004, 07:43 PM   #2
Inactive

farmboy7 HB User
Re: what should i do

Oh boy, big step smoking it! Snorting it is bad enough but you will probably screw up your whole life if you start smoking it. I had a secretary who always said her sister was a dope for smoking crack but then she tried it anyway. Within months she screwed up her job, coming in late and not able to perform. Then she started stealing from the company and lost her job and faced criminal charges. She went to rehab and relapsed, got arrested, then went again to rehab. I moved away so I don't know the rest of the story but it seems they keep relapsing.
I would say stay away from drinking if it keeps you from saying no and don't even snort it. You only get one chance at life so don't screw it up. You can enjoy life better without drugs.

farmboy

Sponsors Lightbulb