It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2004, 04:00 PM   #1

Jotter30 HB User
Any Advice......

Hello everyone. This is my first time on so forgive me if I babble. By last February I was taking 70-80 10/500mg Lortabs per day. I started taking for legitimate reasons and it just got out of control. I am a 30 year old professional, anyone USA, don't drink and have never done other drugs. It got so bad that I began writing my own scripts as well as calling them in. I finally was caught and am now in a terrible legal battle.. Fortunatley, I am not poor and have hired 2 of the best criminal attorney's in my state. I have not taken any pills in over 3 months and don't want to (other than small doses per my doctor) and am wondering if anyone has any advice in regards to: I have abused hydrocodone for so long (I have no liver damage and am in tip top shape) that my brain chemistry is so screwed up. That is, I used to be peppy, up beat etc. and although I don't feel bad persay, I'm just not my old self....Clear as mud? If anyone has been in this situation you know what I mean and would love any feedback. I look forward to hearing from you.

Old 05-22-2004, 06:04 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

chefob1 HB User
Re: Any Advice......