It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2004, 08:35 AM   #1

lilmissprissy72 HB User
Unhappy Lortab WITHDRAWS Please HELP!

Hello everyone,

I am new to this section of the board,I have back problems and found this board by pure accident.Maybe it is a blessing for me.To tell you a little about myself.I have a very addictive personality,I was once a cocain addict,smoking it was my perferance.I was up to a eight ball aday.I have been through treatment 3 times for abusing this drug.I have been off this drug now forr 10 years.Major hurdle i crossed for me.9 years ago I started to have back problems and i went to the dr,very reluctlant to ask for something for pain for my back.Well 4 years ago I was like ok, I will be ok, You see the pain was just that bad.I GAVE IN.I ask can i have something for pain.He was like well you are a recovering addict but you have 10 years clean,I believe it would be ok.Well at first I took them the way I was supposed to.3 aday.As time has went on I am up to seriously about 10 aday.I can't afford to go out and buy these pills they are like 5 buxs a piece here.A 50 dollar a day habit,doesn't sound to bad but it actually is.I am to the point I just don't know what to do.I honestly live in pain.But like today I am without I am soo sick.If anyone can tell me How long is these withdraws last and what can i do for them.Please Please I beg of you Please help me.I am to the point of just saying screw it maybe it is time for me to get of them....Any suggestion on helping easy the withdraws would be sooo honestly excepted I am soo sick!

Last edited by lilmissprissy72; 05-27-2004 at 06:21 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-23-2004, 09:45 AM   #2
Inactive

Twinlynn HB User
Re: Lortab WITHDRAWS Please HELP!

Rhonda!