It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2004, 07:39 AM   #1

Christine1984 HB User
Message to DallasAlice

Hey guys, Just want to get to know you two? Im sara's friend! Im from Westchester County Ny. I am 20, but act like 30. I am a college student. I come on here, because i have gone through addiction also. I was addicted to sleeping pills, that im still on, and the dr is trying to get me off them. I also have a terrible famile upbringing. Never had a mother. My mother left my father when I was 6. so I was without a mother my whole life. My dad is controlling and abusive. I live on an apple orchard with grandpa in one house, thats where i stay, and my dad, stepmom, half sister claire 10, half sister carla 13 in the other house. I never had any real friends. people always used me, because im a good hearted person. Now i dont have really any friends, except my boyfriend. I have a psychiatric illness due to my father, because i was hyper active when i was younger and my dad didnt want to deal with me, so he complained to a shrink about me and thats when they put me on these strong addictive drugs at age 11, and in still on them. My life is alittle better now, because i got rid of my negative friends and my drug habit that i fogot to tell u just pot,dust and cigarettes. I quit all three of them. now im very religious. If u want to learn more about me go to sara's post on the 2nd page i think saying she finally admitted to telling her parents about her addiction to pain pills. I wrote a long story about my life, that you can read. I really want you to read it, and get back to me hun!!!! So whats your life life?? This is just part of it??? I got to go, im in college. I got a class now. Love ya, Christina Write back to me real soon!!!!!

Last edited by Christine1984; 09-23-2004 at 07:40 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb