It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2005, 10:49 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

Felicia65 HB User
a parents cry for help

Hello, I am new to this sight, I found it by looking for help, I am not sure where to start, But My son came to live with me 6 weeks ago, after he found him self in jail for open container, His Grandmother called me and said he had no where to go, So as all parents do I went to his rescue, He was release on RR what ever that means. So he ask if he could stay a few days at my house. See My son is 20 years old I have not seen him very much in almost 7 years. He has been living with his father. We had a very ugly divorce, and my sons wonted to live with him, They never forgave me for leaving there father. I was always the bad Guy.It almost killed me when I lost my boys, They where my whole life.I have been waiting all these years for my boys to come to me. never giving up hope that one day they would see the truth.So now Jonathan is home with me or I thought. I knew he was on drugs and beer. He said he was finished. For a week we cryed togather over all he had done. And I tried to fix him. I marked every day he was drug free, But I made a big mistake and Let him have a few beers a day, I did not know how much drugs he had been doing or what he was doing and I was affraid he would go into withdraws I though a little beer would help him from having them. But little did I know he wonts to drink everyday all he can. If i bought a 12 pack he would not stop till it was gone, I did not have the money to keep this up plus his cigg, Plus he had no clothes, nothing I bought him a puppy because I felt he needed something to take care of, that it would help him, . As the weeks went on things were good I took him to see his grand parents and his father and step mother so he would not feel so bad. Then his